Mercator Fellows

Spokespersons Principal Investigators Researchers CRC Office Executive Board External Advisory Board
DFG Description: Mercator fellowships enable intensive, long-term project-based collaboration between researchers from both domestic and foreign institutions. Although Mercator Fellows are on-site for only part of the project, they remain in contact with the project team members once their research stay is over. Foreign Mercator Fellowship holders are awarded the title of Mercator Fellows in recognition of their dedication.

Mercator Fellow



Prof. J. Ilja Siepmann University of Minnesota (UMN), USA Molecular modelling, computational design of porous materials, adsorption & chromatography
Prof. Sara Skrabalak Indiana University (IU), USA New synthetic methods for nanoparticles including noble metal alloys with defined shapes and architecture