Navigation

Principal Investigators

Spokespersons CRC Office Executive Board Mercator Fellows External Advisory Board

Principal Investigators (sorted by surname)

» Sort by institution

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Andreas Bück

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Michael Engel

  • Job title: Project Leader D04
  • Organization: Institute for Multiscale Simulation (MSS)
  • Working group: Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
  • Email: michael.engel@fau.de
  • Website:

Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Andreas Fröba

  • Job title: Project Leader C03
  • Organization: Institute of Advanced Optical Technologies – Thermophysical Properties (AOT-TP)
  • Working group: Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
  • Email: andreas.p.froeba@fau.de
  • Website:

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Jens Harting

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Martin Hartmann

  • Job title: Vice Spokesperson; Project Leader A04, C02
  • Organization: Erlangen Catalysis Resource Center (ECRC)
  • Working group: Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
  • Email: martin.hartmann@fau.de
  • Website:

Dr.-Ing. Alexandra Inayat

Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Malte Kaspereit

  • Job title: Project Leader B05
  • Organization: Institute of Separation Science & Technology (TVT)
  • Working group: Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
  • Email: malte.kaspereit@fau.de
  • Website:

Prof. Dr. Robin Klupp Taylor

Prof. Dr. rer nat. Frauke Liers

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Wolfgang Peukert

  • Job title: Spokesperson; Project Leader A01, B04, C04, Z
  • Organization: Institute of Particle Technology (LFG)
  • Working group: Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
  • Email: wolfgang.peukert@fau.de
  • Website:

Dr. rer. nat. Lukas Pflug

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Doris Segets

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Ana-Sunčana Smith

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. habil. Erdmann Spiecker

  • Job title: Project Leader C01, INF
  • Organization: Center for Nanoanalysis and Electron Microscopy (CENEM); Institute of Micro- and Nanostructure Research (IMN)
  • Working group: Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
  • Email: erdmann.spiecker@fau.de
  • Website:

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Michael Stingl

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Matthias Thommes

  • Job title: Project Leader B03, C02
  • Organization: Institute of Separation Science and Technology (TVT)
  • Working group: Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
  • Email: matthias.thommes@fau.de
  • Website:

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Nicolas Vogel

  • Job title: Project Leader A05, B01
  • Organization: Interdisciplinary Center for Functional Particle Systems (FPS)
  • Working group: Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
  • Email: nicolas.vogel@fau.de
  • Website:

Dr.-Ing. Johannes Walter

  • Job title: Managing Director; Project Leader C04
  • Organization: Interdisciplinary Center for Functional Particle Systems (FPS); Institute of Particle Technology (LFG)
  • Working group: Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
  • Email: johannes.walter@fau.de
  • Website: